Home » How To Delete Pinterest Account – Get You Some Break!

How To Delete Pinterest Account – Get You Some Break!

by Richard

If you’re a social media user, chances are you have at least one account. But what if it’s time to say goodbye? In this post, we’ll explore the steps of how to delete Pinterest account and some reasons why.

Let’s dive right in!

What Are The Reasons You Might Want To Delete A Pinterest Account?

Pinterest is a fantastic site that provides creative ideas.

However, after a period of utilizing it for the same decorative ideas again and over again or being stolen work with no credit provided in return, you begin to become tired of your pins. The quantity of picture stealing on Pinterest may sometimes be rather shocking!

Pinterest is a great way to share your interests with the world, but if you’re not happy using it, there’s no point in leaving an inactive account.

Before deleting your Pinterest account, make sure that this decision will really stick by following these steps on how to delete Pinterest account  below- otherwise, all of the boards and pins are gone forever!

How To Delete Pinterest Account?

Say goodbye to your account by closing it to delete all of your Pinterest data completely. If you permanently close an account, you can no longer access it, so think twice before doing so! 

If you need assistance closing down a business-related profile or outstanding invoices due to any ongoing expenditure associated with it, please contact the Pinterest team since we can’t complete closings unless these things are taken care of first.

When you terminate your account, it is quickly deactivated and removed from public view in a couple of minutes.

However, there are certain restrictions to this procedure that we want you to be aware of before committing: if no one has seen their profile in 14 days, they will permanently disappear without notice!

Now, let’s come to the important part: how to delete Pinterest account.

Web

  1. Access your currently using Pinterest account with your account and password
  2. Click the directional chevron down sign in the top-right direction to access your menu.
  3. Click on the word Settings.
  4. Select Account settings at the menu on the left.
  5. Under Account modifications, choose Close account.
  6. Please explain why you want to delete your account, then click the Next button.
  7. Click Send an email asking for your account to be closed.
  8. Open the inbox of the email you use to register the Pinterest account to confirm the deletion.

Android

  1. Sign in to your currently using Pinterest by opening the Pinterest app on your smartphone.
  2. Select your top-right-corner profile picture by clicking on it.
  3. Locate and click the nut icon (located in the upper-right corner of the screen).
  4. Account settings must be selected.
  5. Reach the page’s bottom and hit the Close account button to confirm.
  6. Confirm that you wish to terminate your Pinterest account by checking a newly sent email address linked with it.

iOS

  1. Sign in to your Pinterest account by opening the Pinterest application.
  2. Select your top-right-corner profile picture by clicking on it.
  3. Locate and click the nut icon (located in the upper-right corner of the screen).
  4. Account settings must be selected.
  5. Scroll to the bottom and hit the Close account button to confirm.
  6. Please explain why you’re leaving, then click the Next button.
  7. Click Send an email asking for your account to be closed.
  8. Open the inbox of the email you use to register the Pinterest account to confirm the deletion.

And that’s how to delete Pinterest account on a different OS.

If you decide that deleting your Pinterest account is not for you, you only have 14 days before the procedure begins. It will be too late to recover once this period has passed.

Instead of completely closing down, like with the delete account option, you may always choose to deactivate—you will no longer have access unless you are sent back into website settings after logging out.

How To Deactivate Your Pinterest Account?

Now you’ve known how to delete Pinterest account, but what about deactivating?

Pinterest will hide your account from others if you deactivate it. However, that profile’s activities will not end there! It will just be suspended unless you choose to reactivate or delete it permanently by clicking a button in settings.

  1. Sign in to Pinterest and click a profile to delete your account. If you’re using an app, click the hexagon symbol, or if you’re logged in through Pinterest.com, go right there.
  2. You may deactivate your account by going to the “account settings” tab on the desktop or Account Settings (for logged-in users) and choosing “Deactivation.”
  3. Once you click on the link, Pinterest will ask you why you’re leaving, or they will deactivate your account right away if you’re doing this process from your cell phone or tablet. At the same time, your account will be unlinked from connected Facebook or Instagram accounts.

Conclusion

In this blog post, we’ve covered some of the reasons why and how to delete Pinterest account. We hope that you found these tips helpful for deciding whether or not your own Pinterest use is worth continuing! All in all, the process is very simple, and anyone can do it.

Thank you for reading!

You may also like

Leave a Comment